Smoky Cabins Vacation Rentals

 

865-980-0082


Guest Login

Pipers Place

29 reviews
Loading...

June 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30
     $115
     Unavailable

Pipers Place

Location: Townsend TN
Accommodations: 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)

Welcome to Pipers Place, a cozy studio cabin built for two. This one room cabin is set up just for couples. From the gas fireplace to the hot tub for two, this cabin has been designed for your comfort and enjoyment. But don't be fooled, the small but fully equipped kitchen is just the right size to cook up your honey that special occasion dinner. The King sized bed and oversized whirlpool bath are both welcoming and relaxing.

Located in the Timberwinds Resort also offers you the use of the seasonal community swimming pool and covered pavilion. Take a long sunbath and a cool dip in the pool on your vacation.

Call us now at 865-980-0082 to reserve your dates!!

Please be aware that this cabin is up a somewhat steep road and may be inaccessible in icy/snowy conditions. It does NOT require a 4 wheel drive vehicle at other times of the year.

We've worked hard to provide a wonderful cabin at a great price for our guests to enjoy. Cleanliness is a priority with us so you'll always find the cabin very clean upon arrival.

Sheets, towels, and a starter supply of soap, toilet paper, paper towels, dishwashing detergent, and trash bags are provided.

Availability and Online Booking

June 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30
July 2019
SMTWTFS
1
2
3456
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
1617181920
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

     $115
     $120
     Unavailable
Loading...

Features

  • Area: Just outside National Park
  • Square Feet (760)
  • # of Steps (5)
  • Grill - Charcoal
  • DVD player (1)
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi bath
  • Non-Smoking
  • Secluded
  • Sofa Sleeper (1)
  • TV w/cable (1)
  • Wireless Internet
  • Mountian View
  • Celing Fans (1)
  • Deck (1)
  • Microwave Oven
  • Mixer
  • Oven
  • Pool Access
  • Steep driveway
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Fireplace - gas (1)
  • Outdoor Dining table
  • Outdoor Firepit
  • Coffee Maker - Standard
  • A/C and heat - Single Point

Reviews

  • - 7/10/2018

    The cabin was amazing very clean & relaxing. Staff was very friendly. Only thing we did not like was the road up to cabin needed a tougher vehicle next time.
  • - 6/11/2018

    Great! We enjoyed God's beautiful creation....the Smoky Mtns are really scenic! And the cabin was very nice.....just right for the 2 of us. The rental process was convenient also. We would certainly recommend Smoky Cabins Vacation Rentals!
  • - 4/29/2018

    We love getting away from the busy life. The Cabin was clean, great place to be alone. We spend our time @ these Cabins each time we come this way. Be back in the Fall. Angela
  • - 12/28/2018

    It is a great cabin and the perfect size for a couple. We loved sitting on the porch swing and relaxing. The fireplace was great too. The bed and sofa were very comfortable. The kitchen was small but had everything that we needed. We were in a Jeep Wrangler so we had no problems with the drive up but it might be rough in bad weather without 4 wheel drive.
  • - 12/3/2018

    Cute little cabin in the woods. Stocked with supplies really well.
  • - 1/2/2019

    Our stay was perfect. The view was beautiful. We needed more towels and wash clothes but other than that it was perfect.
    Management Response: We will restock towels every three days if we get a phone call asking for them.
  • - 6/17/2018

    Great little cabin! Very well stocked with all the necessities. We had a great week here!
  • - 3/22/2019

    It was wonderful.We really enjoyed it a lot. I would recommend it to everyone.It was nice and quite.
  • - 4/5/2018

    Would give a 5 for sure other than the drive up the mountain. Cabin was 5 star all the way!! Clean, and had everything needed for a great place to relax after a long day in the woods or shopping! Highly recommend the cabin!
  • - 5/28/2018

    The cabin is lovely and may be worth more than is charged. Don’t come in anything without 4 wheel drive if it’s raining. The concrete is very slippery. Checkout at ten is hard if you are from another time zone or a late riser.
  • - 10/11/2018

    Great place. Plenty of supplies in the kitchen. The bed was a little too firm for us. Very well kept. Enjoyed the cabin very much.
  • - 12/26/2018

    Excellent!! It was our first time staying at Pipers Place and we really enjoyed it.
  • - 3/3/2019

    Absolutely wonderful cabin for a weekend getaway. After reading the reviews, we decided that we would take all our food, coffee, filters etc. so we would not have to come down off of the steep hill. We have a four-wheel drive truck but we did not need to put it in four-wheel drive to make it up the hill. The open floor plan of the cabin felt spacious, lots of light from the windows and tastefully decorated. The bed was a little soft for my taste but still we slept well. The privacy of the jacuzzi was perfect. The shower is like the photo shows but at 6'2 I could manage. Very clean upon arrival. The directions to the cabin made it easy to find. We'll be back.
  • - 10/26/2018

    Lovely cabin. Even has a little mountain view. Lots if lighting. Liked all the little extras like the full length mirror, walking sticks, curling iron, and the liquid soap at the sinks.
  • - 7/15/2018

    Cabin was amazing!! Absolutely NO complaints. Pipers Place was the perfect cabin for a romantic getaway. Everything was provided except food and drinks. Even ice and ziplock bags. Porch is very private which was amazing. Bed was very comfortable as well as the couch and other furniture. Cabin was super clean right down to the porch and outdoor jacuzzi. I read several reviews about the roads being steep up to the cabin and thought “how steep could they be?” Well I am here to tell you they are indeed steep. I am from Alabama and don’t do those roads. But my husband wasn’t phased a bit. We were in a midsize sports sedan and made it up just fine. He drove while I held my eyes closed.
  • - 4/1/2019

    This was a cute quiet place. had one minor issue with the hot tub and within hours it was taken care of. Very steep roads, but worth it.
  • - 12/18/2018

    The cabin was great for our first trip to Tennessee! Being 40 minutes from Gatlinburg was good and bad. Be warned, the drive up to this cabin is VERY steep. We were in a Toyota Camry and it was insanely scary. If it were snowing or icey, we wouldn't have made it up. Other than that, the cabin was great, the amenities were just what we needed for 2 people.
    Management Response: Yes it is an adventure to stay up in the mountains but so worth the trip!! Thank you for staying with us at Pipers Place!!
  • - 7/11/2018

    Beautiful cabin in the woods! Lack of heat in shower ( very prompt repair ) and drive up were only minuses. Would highly rec. to friends!
  • - 5/1/2019

    Very clean .. cozy cabin.
  • - 6/23/2019

    A peaceful and lovely little cabin. My husband and I love Timberwinds Resort! This is the 4th summer we have stayed there on our mountain getaway trip. We will be back!
  • - 4/8/2019

    Great Place! Everything is great, the layout of cabin, supplies in the cabin, views, location close to Townsend, things to do close to the cabin, etc.... I'll stay again, it's that nice!
  • - 4/13/2019

    Awesome place! You want be disappointed!
  • - 7/26/2018

    We really loved the cabin! It was very quaint and very clean. Bed was very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed both hot tub and jetted tub. We were disappointed that as high as the cabin is situated, there's no mountain view, only trees. However, it was extremely private. Road and driveway is pretty steep and we were driving a jeep...just be prepared. It was very peaceful and relaxing. Townsend was a nice town with a lot nearby to do. About a 30 minute drive to Pigeon Forge and 45-50 for Gatlinburg because of taking the county roads. Very romantic cabin...we were there for our 25th anniversary.
  • - 3/18/2018

    We loved our weekend in the mountains. Please note shower is very small.
    Management Response: The shower has been replaced with a much bigger and open shower. Thank you for staying with us!!
  • - 2/17/2019

    This cabin was perfect for a weekend getaway for 2. Very clean and fully stocked with everything we needed other than food. Very impressed and will definitely be back. The road up was a little nerve racking but we looked at it as part of the experience!
  • - 3/7/2018

    We had a great time and love the cabin. Just right for second honeymoon.
  • - 5/28/2019

    What a great weekend! The Cabin was perfect for my new Fiancee and I. It had everything we needed to cook at the cabin this weekend and the everything was neat and tidy. The drive is steep like they say in the description but, that is to be expected for a cabin in the mountains! I can't wait to come back for another weekend!!!
  • - 5/11/2018

    Very beautiful cabin and location. Driveway is somewhat steep, may want to install a parking lot style stop.
  • - 3/1/2019

    Everything was so beautiful! We had a wonderful stay and would like to come again! It felt like a home away from home! Loved the fireplace, jacuzzi, and hot tub! The cabin was so cozy...we LOVED our stay...wished we had booked one more night!!

Contact Us

Have questions about this property or want to make a reservation? We'd love to help!

Contact Information


EMAIL
reservations@smokycabins.com
PHONE
865-980-0082